Chapter Leadership

Welcome! From your 2018-2019 Central Texas Orff Executive Board! We hope you’re ready to get back to your classrooms and glad you dropped by our website. Please do not hesitate to contact us for more information about the chapter and what we have to offer.

CTO Board 2017-18

The election process for the board begins in January and elections are held the last workshop of each school year. If you are interested in serving on the executive board of Central Texas Orff or serving in an appointed position or committee, please see Chris Giles or a member of the Nominations Committee, for more information.


PresidentMichael Vasquez

Vice PresidentChelsea Short

TreasurerRoxanne Ng

Assistant TreasurerRobert Turriff

Recording SecretaryColleen Dunn

Corresponding SecretaryGabriela Almanz

Past PresidentChristopher Giles

Appointed board positions include

Tracy Quinn and Carrie Evans, Breakfast Host
Jazmin Babin and Amy Ramos, Lunch Coordinator
Judy Hudson and Samuel Almanzz, Instrumentarian
Erik Garcia Social Media
Brian Halverson/Lorelei Batislaong, Levels Coordinators

This year’s Special Committees include:

Scholarship Committee (must have completed all three levels of Orff Training)
Nominations Committee and Newsletter Committee

We would be happy to discuss leadership positions with you!